Imagine having jobs you're actually suited to come to you
When you create your profile, you will see a toggle under your personal details with the label “Match me with other jobs in Shortlyster that suit my experience and work preferences.”
If you switch this on, then it means that Shortlyster will share your restricted profile to employers hiring for jobs you are suited to. Your restricted profile does not display any personal information like your name, phone number or location. What we do share is how well your profile matches to the job. You will only be displayed to employers if you are rate in their top 10.
The employer can then choose to invite you to apply through the Shortlyster platform. If they invite you, then you will receive an email and you will see the invitation on your invitation page.
If you choose to accept the invitation to apply, then your personal details will be released to the employer and they can reach out to you directly.
If you decline the invitation, then you will be removed from the employers list and they will not longer be able to contact you.
This puts the power back in your hands allows you to control who sees your profile and how you are matched! The makes the recruitment process more balanced between you and the hiring companies.