When a user is no longer part of your business, you can disable their account or delete them from your learning space.
- Disabling a user account - retains all of the user's data, but prevents them from logging in to your Clui learning space. Deactivated users are still visible on the People page. You can re-enable a user account at any time to restore their access.
- Permanently deleting a user from your learning space - deletes all data associated with the user's account (including their training records and history), and removes them from the People page. Users who are deleted can no longer log into your Clui learning space. We recommend that you only delete users if you're certain you don't need to retain their data as this action is irreversible.
Follow these steps to disable or remove a user account:
- Click People in the header menu.
- On the USERS tab, hover over the user account you want to disable or remove and click the three-dot menu icon that appears.
- Select Disable account or Permanently delete user.
- Confirm the action by clicking Disable user or Permanently delete. To cancel the action, click Back.
The user's account is disabled or removed from your learning space.
Reactivating a user's account
You can reactivate a disabled user's account at any time:
Note: You cannot reactivate the account of a user who has been deleted from your learning space.
- Click People in the header menu.
- On the USERS tab, hover over the user account you want to reactivate (disabled user accounts have an account status of 'Disabled' on the People page) and click the three-dot menu icon that appears.
- Select Enable account, then confirm the action by clicking Enable user. To cancel the action, click Back.
The user's account is reactivated.
Removing or disabling user accounts in bulk
User accounts can be disabled or removed in bulk. To do so:
- Click People in the header menu.
- Tick the checkbox next to each user account you want to remove or disable.
- Click Disable account or Permanently delete user from the options that appear above the table.
- Confirm the action by clicking Disable user or Permanently delete. To cancel the action, click Back.
The user accounts are disabled or deleted from your learning space.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.